Citizens Against Cityhood in DeKalb: Greenhaven

Petition from Change.org Citizens Against Cityhood in DeKalb has 700+ Signatures for people opposed to Greenhaven. Please sign both petitions!!!

Citizens Against Cityhood in DeKalb: Greenhaven
HausZwei Homes doesn’t like to inject politics in to our real estate holdings, however, we are very concerned about the proposed city of Greenhaven. We feel this would disrupt the recent upswing in property values in Midway Woods, Belvedere Park, and Meadowbrook Acres.  Theses are area we we live, work and play. Our friends and family would be affected as well as homeowners, who have just recently in this area increase their property value after the real estate crash of 2008-2012. This city would be 300,000 people and the overwhelming majority don’t even know that this is occuring. That is the goal of Greenhaven to slip this by so people do not have a chance to see how bad this would be for them. Please do not let this happen. Petition, write and call your elected officials and let them know you were neither asked about this nor do you want it to happen.

FEB 9, 2018 — Let your voice be heard. Send an email and Tell State Representatives that you do not support the creation of the city of Greenhaven. See links below for other relevant information.

Neighbors Against Greenhaven Citizens Against Cityhood in Dekalb

 

 

 

 

Georgia State Representatives and Senators

greg.kirk@senate.ga.gov
Chuck.Payne@senate.ga.gov
Gloria.Butler@senate.ga.gov
Marty.Harbin@senate.ga.gov
P.K.Martin@senate.ga.gov
Horacena.Tate@senate.ga.gov
nikema.williams@senate.ga.gov

ERynders@bellsouth.net
Buzz.Brockway@house.ga.gov
Bee.Nguyen@house.ga.gov
Darlene.Taylor@house.ga.gov
Howard.Mosby@house.ga.gov
Alan.Powell@house.ga.gov
Betty.Price@house.ga.gov
Tom.Taylor@house.ga.gov
Scott.Turner@house.ga.gov
Robert.Trummell@house.ga.gov
Bruce.williamson@house.ga.gov
Amy.Carter@house.ga.gov
Barry.Fleming@house.ga.gov
Eddie.Lumsden@house.ga.gov
John.Meadows@house.ga.gov
Shaw.Blackmon@house.ga.gov
Rhonda.Burnough@house.ga.gov
mmo@mmolaw.com
Renitta.Shannon@house.ga.gov
J.Collins@house.ga.gov
Jay.powell@house.ga.gov

Emanuel.Jones@senate.ga.gov
Doreen.Carter@house.ga.gov
Renitta.Shannon@house.ga.gov
Gail.Davenport@senate.ga.gov
Bee.Nguyen@house.ga.gov
Gloria.Butler@senate.ga.gov
Tom.Taylor@house.ga.gov
Repjacobs@gmail.com
Scott.Holcomb@house.ga.gov
mmo@mmolaw.com
Howard.Mosby@house.ga.gov
dren16999@aol.com
Michele.Henson@house.ga.gov
Earnest.Williams@house.ga.gov
Billy.Mitchell@house.ga.gov
StaceyAbrams@gmail.com
Pam.Stephenson@house.ga.gov
Vernon.Jones@house.ga.gov
Tonya.Anderson@senate.ga.gov
DKendrick@kendrickforgeorgia.com

Neighbors Against Greenhaven

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

City Charter Issues
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1S_0Zqkx8OSuuUvMzZuzKbi1r4CXws96j/view?usp=sharing

Main issues with proposed city of Greenhaven
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6rHTsNOsLE_YmZ2d0otdDM3OUE/view

Greenhaven Map
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6rHTsNOsLE_ZEFIb0RqOWMwUGM/view

Press Release CACD Opposition to Greenhaven
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1fbUPn2vvoUaVwrTlaR_mauRCQG5g3lIr/view

Neighbors Against Greenhaven Citizens Against Cityhood in Dekalb

Newsletter Opposition to Greenhaven Winter/ Spring
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Ij7SAgVP6bY9GosLr3ULFT8LtCg7eivl/view

Online Petition to Stop Greenhaven
https://www.change.org/p/georgia-state-house-i-do-not-want-my-property-address-to-be-included-in-the-proposed-city-of-greenhaven

Online Survey for Residents to Tell Us what you Prefer
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSf7ZAhfsYaejlbVP-8-NLepMMX7jIe2ZMqS9oeNyYsgGgR0bQ/viewform

Audience Questions about the Proposed City of Greenhaven with Answers
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6rHTsNOsLE_QTZJemhKeXUzSVk/view

4 Basic Questions and Answers
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6rHTsNOsLE_QTZJemhKeXUzSVk/view

Property Tax and Revenue Comparisons
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6rHTsNOsLE_LXBKWF9uS09qUUU/view

« Back to Home Page